Empowered Relationship: Part II

I wanted to post this article because it’s simply one of the best I’ve ever read on intimacy in relationships.  After my last post, I thought this would be an appropriate follow-up.  It’s empowering, informational, and, admittedly, rather long.  So, read it in a few sittings if you must, but, by all means, read it.  I’ve read numerous articles and books on relational intimacy, and this ranks in the top 3.  I’ll tell you this: It really helped me acquire some new language around my own expectations, my thoughts and feelings, and how to discuss them in terms of conflict resolution with my husband.  The result? We had a great discussion as well as a bit of a breakthrough! So, read it!!!

Intimacy: The Art of Relationships

Resource: Intimacy: The Art of Relationships–How relationships are sabotaged by hidden expectationsLori H. Gordon, Psychology Today

2 thoughts on “Empowered Relationship: Part II

  1. This is one of the best articles I’ve read on intimacy in relationships, and I read a lot on this topic. As a relationship coach I believe intimacy is one of the most important skills a couple can develop, if not THE most important. As a married woman, it can sometimes be tremendously difficult to find a language to talk about the gaps I sometimes experience in my own relationship. Thank you for sharing this!

    • Thanks for commenting as always. I’m glad to share this. I found it so helpful. I wanted to pass it on in hopes it would help others…xo

Share your thoughts

